CALGARY, ALBERTAMay 14, 2019Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX: CKE) (“Chinook”) is pleased to announce the voting results from its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 14, 2019.  A total of 126,205,555 common shares, representing approximately 56.43% of Chinook’s issued and outstanding shares, were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following nominees were elected as directors of Chinook for the ensuing year, with the specific voting results being as follows:

NomineeVotes ForVotes Withheld
Jill T. Angevine90,998,62128,317,446
Robert J. Herdman90,978,35928,337,708
Robert J. Iverach90,999,62128,316,446
Walter J. Vrataric91,008,70228,307,365
P. Grant Wierzba88,485,05330,831,014

In addition, all other resolutions presented at the meeting were approved by Chinook’s shareholders, including the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors and the approval of all unallocated options under Chinook’s share option plan. Detailed voting results for all resolutions will be posted under Chinook’s profile at

An updated corporate presentation presented at the annual and special meeting is available for viewing on Chinook’s website at

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and natural gas exploration and development company which is focused on realizing per share growth from its large contiguous Montney liquids-rich natural gas position at Birley/Umbach, British Columbia.

For further information please contact:

Walter VrataricJason Dranchuk
President and Chief Executive OfficerVice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Chinook Energy Inc.Chinook Energy Inc.
Telephone: (403) 261-6883Telephone: (403) 261-6883