CALGARY, Alberta, May 15, 2018 — Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX:CKE(“Chinook”) is pleased to announce the voting results from its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2018.  A total of 115,914,626 common shares, representing approximately 52% of Chinook’s issued and outstanding shares, were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following nominees were elected as directors of Chinook for the ensuing year, with the specific voting results being as follows:

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Jill T. Angevine109,953,74494.865,960,8825.14
Robert J. Herdman109,917,12394.835,997,5035.17
Robert J. Iverach109,964,74494.875,949,8825.13
Walter J. Vrataric109,962,74494.875,951,8825.13
P. Grant Wierzba109,765,85594.706,148,7715.30

In addition, all other resolutions presented at the meeting were approved by Chinook’s shareholders, including the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors. Detailed voting results for all resolutions will be posted under Chinook’s profile at

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and natural gas exploration and development company which is focussed on realizing per share growth from its large contiguous Montney liquids-rich natural gas position at Birley/Umbach, British Columbia.

For further information please contact:

Walter VrataricJason Dranchuk
President and Chief Executive OfficerVice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Chinook Energy Inc.Chinook Energy Inc.
Telephone: (403) 261-6883Telephone: (403) 261-6883