CALGARY, ALBERTA-(Marketwired - May 16, 2013) - Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX:CKE) (“Chinook”) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 11, 2013 were elected as directors of Chinook. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders earlier today in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.


On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Chinook:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Donald Archibald 133,995,459 97.03 4,107,397 2.97
Matthew J. Brister 133,992,660 97.02 4,110,196 2.98
Stuart G. Clark 134,639,232 97.49 3,463,624 2.51
Robert C. Cook 133,425,686 96.61 4,677,170 3.39
Robert J. Herdman 133,838,385 96.91 4,264,471 3.09
Townes Pressler Jr. 133,895,898 96.95 4,206,958 3.05
P. Grant Wierzba 133,988,248 97.02 4,114,608 2.98

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and gas exploration and development company that combines high quality natural gas-weighted assets in Western Canada with an exciting high growth oil business onshore and offshore Tunisia in North Africa.