CALGARY, ALBERTA-(Marketwired - May 13, 2015) - Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX:CKE) (“Chinook”) is pleased to announce the voting results from its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 12, 2015. A total of 147,610,303 common shares, representing approximately 67% of Chinook’s issued and outstanding shares, were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following nominees were elected as directors of Chinook for the ensuing year, with the specific voting results being as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Jill T. Angevine 146,372,504 99.3 996,922 0.7
Donald F. Archibald 141,758,046 96.2 5,611,380 3.8
Matthew J. Brister 141,854,446 96.3 5,514,982 3.7
Stuart G. Clark 141,757,312 96.2 5,612,114 3.8
Robert C. Cook 141,796,908 96.2 5,572,518 3.8
Robert J. Herdman 141,797,509 96.2 5,571,917 3.8
Robert J. Iverach 146,368,070 99.3 1,001,359 0.7
P. Grant Wierzba 141,840,058 96.2 5,529,368 3.8

In addition, all other resolutions presented at the meeting were approved by Chinook’s shareholders, including the approval of the amendment to Chinook’s articles to increase the maximum number of directors from seven to ten and the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors. Detailed voting results for all resolutions will be posted under Chinook’s profile at

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and natural gas exploration and development company with multi-zone conventional production and resource plays in western Canada.