CALGARY, ALBERTA-(Marketwired - May 14, 2014) - Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX:CKE) (“Chinook”) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 4, 2014 were elected as directors of Chinook. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders earlier today in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.


On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Chinook:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Donald Archibald 157,218,030 94.28 9,535,214 5.72
Matthew J. Brister 157,206,945 94.28 9,546,299 5.72
Stuart G. Clark 157,208,030 94.28 9,545,214 5.72
Robert C. Cook 157,204,260 94.28 9,548,984 5.72
Robert J. Herdman 157,213,246 94.28 9,539,998 5.72
P. Grant Wierzba 161,679,984 96.96 5,073,260 3.04

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and gas exploration and development company that combines multi-zone conventional production and resource plays in western Canada with an exciting high growth oil business onshore and offshore Tunisia in North Africa.